No one expects a parakeet quoting Monty Python!

Okay, so maybe you do expect a parakeet quoting Monty Python, because you’ve seen this little green dude before. If not, you really need to watch (with sound on, of course!) Disco the parakeet trying to say the famous “Spanish Inquisition” line. It’s hilarious.

Actually, you should watch all of Disco’s videos. “Nobody puts baby bird in a corner!”

 

 

About Thomas Weaver

I’m a writer and editor who got into professional editing almost by accident years ago when a friend from university needed someone to copyedit his screenplay about giant stompy robots (mecha). Having discovered that I greatly enjoy this kind of work, I’ve been putting my uncanny knack for grammar and punctuation, along with an eclectic mental collection of facts, to good use ever since as a Wielder of the Red Pen of Doom. I'm physically disabled, and for the past several years, I’ve lived with my smugly good-looking twin Paul, who writes military science fiction and refuses to talk about his military service because he can’t. Sometimes Paul and I collaborate on stories, and sometimes I just edit whatever he writes. It's worked out rather well so far. My list of non-writing-related jobs from the past includes librarian, art model, high school teacher, science lab gofer… Although I have no spouse or offspring to tell you about, I do have six cats. (The preferred term is "Insane Cat Gentleman.") I currently spend my time blogging, reading, editing, and fending off cats who like my desk better than my twin’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No one expects a parakeet quoting Monty Python!

  1. M. Oniker says:

    So, I just posted a ramble about not having enough time and trouble with time management (among other things), and so what did I just spend waaaaaaaaaaay too many minutes doing? Thanks… :p 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. curioushart says:

    Impressive! Now if he would say, “I ain’t dead yet!”, I’d do a jig.

    Liked by 1 person

    • After I first saw the “Spanish Inquisition” video, I wanted to hear him say, “I am not here, sir, to remedy your zoological ignorance.” Although just “zoological ignorance” would have been fine.

      Like

Don't hold back -- tell me what you really think.

