Announcing The High Priestess

An announcement from sci-fi author Paul B. Spence:

Darkness Rising Book Two: The High Priestess

The blurb:

How to stop a war… or start one.

Far from the shattered worlds of the Ruined Courts lie the Golden Kingdom and the Eternal City, where Princess Monika, High Priestess of the Cynosure, has been plotting to kill Drake’s friend Jon.

To stop the attacks, Drake must travel to the Eternal City and confront its mysterious, powerful rulers – and Monika – to end the threat against Jon and avert a war between the two powers.

It won’t be easy. Drake and Monika were once lovers, and the Golden Kingdom has hated the Ruined Courts and everyone in it for a hundred thousand years.

 

The editor (*waves*) is already working on The Tower, the third book in the series.

About Thomas Weaver

For several years, I’ve been putting my uncanny knack for grammar and punctuation, along with an eclectic mental collection of facts, to good use as a Wielder of the Red Pen of Doom (editor). I'm physically disabled, and I currently live with my smugly good-looking twin Paul, who writes military science fiction and refuses to talk about his military service because he can’t. Sometimes Paul and I collaborate on stories, and sometimes I just edit whatever he writes. It's worked out rather well so far. My list of non-writing-related jobs from the past includes librarian, art model, high school teacher, science lab gofer… Although I have no spouse or offspring to tell you about, I do have several cats. I currently spend my time blogging, reading, editing, and fending off cats who like my desk better than my twin’s.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't hold back -- tell me what you really think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.