of apples and autumn and music and writing

Chuck Wendig has given his followers a flash fiction challenge using a list of uncommon apple varieties.  I don’t do flash fiction.  On the other hand, apples.  Because, y’know, that character who grew up on a farm outside Mistinghill, one of the towns near Haefenspoint…  I’m taking this as a sign from Murphy that I should write stuff for Project Brimstone today.  Or Changing Magic.  Or even the sequel to “that novel.”  Doesn’t matter as long as I focus on RS as viewpoint character.

(This is where I express annoyance that the iTunes online store doesn’t have “Life in a Northern Town” by Dream Academy.  It would be perfect right about now.  *sigh*  On the other hand, this wouldn’t be the first time I found what I needed on YouTube for getting me in the right mindset for writing.)

About Thomas Weaver

For several years, I’ve been putting my uncanny knack for grammar and punctuation, along with an eclectic mental collection of facts, to good use as a Wielder of the Red Pen of Doom (editor). I'm physically disabled, and I currently live with my smugly good-looking twin Paul, who writes military science fiction and refuses to talk about his military service because he can’t. Sometimes Paul and I collaborate on stories, and sometimes I just edit whatever he writes. It's worked out rather well so far. My list of non-writing-related jobs from the past includes librarian, art model, high school teacher, science lab gofer… Although I have no spouse or offspring to tell you about, I do have several cats. I currently spend my time blogging, reading, editing, and fending off cats who like my desk better than my twin’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to of apples and autumn and music and writing

  1. Laura L. says:

    This looks great. If real life gives me a chance, I will be trying this. I’ve only written on piece longer than 100 words and that was just a few weeks ago. So… challenge and a half. I used the random number generator. My apples? Orleans Reinette (hooker?), Macoun and Golden Pearmain. The last one will be tough. Pub?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Interesting prompt! | wtf Am I On About Now?

Don't hold back -- tell me what you really think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.